Explore events

A Conversation with Global Innovation Expert Dan Breznitz

EVENT DATE

March 09, 2023

Location

Across Canada

Categories

External Event

What does the current economic climate in Canada mean for the future of innovation in Canada? 

Join Innovation Asset Collective (IAC) and Innovate BC on March 9, 2023, @ 2 pm ET/ Noon MT/ 11 am PT for a discussion with global innovation expert Dan Breznitz.

Moderated by Lori DeGraw, IAC’s VP, Partnerships & Member Engagement, this conversation will be an opportunity to hear Dan’s thoughts on Canada’s innovation sector and the leadership required by government and companies to find sustainable solutions. 

Known and respected worldwide for his pioneering research on the distributional impact of innovation policies, Dan is the Munk Chair of Innovation Studies, the Co-director of the Innovation Policy Lab, and a Professor of Global Affairs and Political Science in the Munk School and the Department of Political Science of the University of Toronto.  

Dan will also share insights from his latest best-selling book, Innovation in Real Places: Strategies for Prosperity in an Unforgiving World, and take your questions.   

*This event is open to the public